I told myself I would watch Avatar again today as I did my chores today. I completely forgot about it because I was too swept up in the amazing-ness of Nas and Damian Jr. Gong Marley. I always say there are no words to describe things, when in actually there are so many. If I had to choose one though, I’d say perfect. I am so glad I was able to go. I’m blessed in so many ways, it isn’t funny.

Let’s see, what’s been happening since my last post. Well I know many of you are wondering how my fast is going, and I’ll be honest, it didn’t go as expected or intended. I will have to start over again and improve upon my methods. I’m unsure of how long I want to fast for. At least seven days, and at most one month. I’ve gotten great advice from friends, and I’m so very grateful for all of the support. For those of you who looked at me crazy, prepare to look again.

The first 24 hours wasn’t so bad, and with all the temptation, I must be proud of my small feat. As I watched Game 4, I couldn’t tell you how many Popeye’s commercials I saw. Here’s to being strong enough to resist the urges the media tells us we should have.

I don’t know about anyone else, but I’ve been giving the state of the world a lot of thought lately. The powers that seemingly control us, and to some extent do control us. It’s hard for me to reflect on these things without getting aggravated or frustrated.

For those that ask me, why it bother me so much, I ask, why doesn’t it bother you more? There is a world outside yourself, outside your circle, and out side of that, if you can imagine. But I won’t waste any more time on that.

A friend sister twin and I were recently placed in a weird situation, and I suppose the situation is not all that weird, but more so ironic. We are not sisters, and we are not twins, yet 4 people in a day accused us of being so. Truth be told, we’re almost strangers. But we got to talking, and there are so many parallels. Yet, none concrete, if that’s a fair word to use for this situation. Regardless, it means something to me, and so in essence it is concrete. Factual, whatever facts are. We are distant relatives. We are all distant relatives.

That being said, and that being fact, the state of the world is rather depressing. People act like they don’t know one another, like they don’t love one another. Cynics say, well this is nothing new, it’s been going on like this forever, and it will continue like this forever.

WRONG. It cannot continue like this forever. There will be no forever if it’s like this.

They also say, well what’s so special about now? What’s special is that you and I are living and breathing. We can do better if we try. There will come a time when we MUST. I believe that time is now, I believe it was yesterday. We have the power. We have the knowledge.

We have to get back. We were there once. We have to get back to Love. Acting out of love. Become beings of love and all that is true. Anything else is a lie, anything else makes us weak. Truth is to Love as Lies are to Fear. Stay alive!

Bob Marley said, Could you be love and be loved? A lot of times that’s heard as could you be LOVED and be loved, but that really doesn’t make sense now does it.  Don’t let them fool ya, or even try to school ya.

But to answer his question, yes I can. I can be love, and I can be loved.  And I know you can be too. You are me and I am you.

Comments on: "Just remembered that I know you and you know me." (2)

  1. In Lak Ech…a mayan proverb…loosely translated to…you are my other me…we are reflections of one another…

Leave a Reply

